Dorset LNP Board

4. Boardwalk between Turlin Moor and Lytchett Bay View BoP

Following an open recruitment process in early 2013, the Board of the Dorset Local Nature Partnership was appointed. See below for a list of Board Members.

The role of the Dorset LNP Board is to:

  • Provide strategic leadership
  • Set direction for the Dorset LNP
  • Link to leaders and strategic partnerships in other sectors

The Board is supported by the Dorset LNP Manager, a small administrative working group and a broad forum of partners from all sectors.

The first Board meeting took place in April 2013.

Download a copy of the Terms of Reference for Dorset Local Nature Partnership Board.

Meeting dates

The LNP will meet on the following dates:

  • 12 September 2018
  • 12 December 2018
  • 13 March 2019
  • 13 June 2019

Board Minutes

Please email us at if you would like to see any previous minutes.

Board Members

Appointed via open recruitment:

  • Will Bond (farmer, owner of the Holme Estate, owner of Alaska Environmental Contracting Ltd and member of the CLA National Environment Committee)
  • Paul Buckley (RSPB South West Conservation Manager)
  • Dr Simon Cripps (Chair of Dorset LNP and Chief Executive of Dorset Wildlife Trust)
  • Angela Cott (National Trust)
  • Dr Bob Huggins MBE (Chair of the Dorset Coast Forum)
  • Jenny Myers (Kingston Maurward College)
  • Angela Pooley (Co-ordinator, East Dorset Friends of the Earth, Trustee of Bournemouth 2026 Trust and Chair of SUSTAIN)
  • Jim White MBE (Chair of the Dorset AONB Partnership and senior ecological consultant with Footprint Ecology Ltd)
  • Simon Williams MBE (planning consultant)

Local Authority appointments:

  • Cllr John Rampton (Cabinet Member for Environment and Consumer Protection, Borough of Poole)
  • Cllr Daryl Turner (Cabinet Member for Natural and Built Environment, Dorset County Council)
  • Cllr David Smith (Cabinet Member, Bournemouth Borough Council)
  • tbc (on behalf of Dorset’s District/Borough Councils)

Appointed on behalf of the Dorset Local Enterprise Partnership:

  • Alison Moore (LEP Board Member)

Appointed on behalf of Dorset’s Health & Well-being Boards

  • Dr David Haines (Dorset Health and Wellbeing Board)